Maybe it still was for the best.



I thought I could love you but there's too much pain in the way.
I thought I would always be home waiting, but I don't know where I am right now.
I thought I could be with you tonight but there's too much lies in the air.
I thought I would care when you said that feelings never die, but I think mine have.
I thought I could forget about the way you've hurt me but there's still tears in my eyes.
I thought I would always have you here, next to me, but there's just an empty chair by my side.
I thought I could start over but I've realized the past will always walk with me, holding my hand.
I thought we could make it but now I'm not so sure.
I thought we could make, together, once more.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0